im back! / I FINALLY FOUND IT!!!!!

|source|

hello, sweet babies!!

if you pay any attention here at all, you know that ive neglected this little spot of cyberspace once again.  you also know that i just made a pretty big move from philly, pa to louisville, ky.  things are finally settling down, and im thinkin and hopin and wishin that i’ll be able to get back to updating around here.

im also playing with an idea.  some of you who know me beyond this broken, mcpoverished realm know that in addition to writing about bad boob jobs and horrendous weaveature, i also fancy myself a serious aspiring novelist/playwright/screenwriter/trashy black urban lit writer/some kinda writer (still havent really decided yet).  since change is supposed to bring about creativity, and since this move has been a BIG freakin change, lemme tell ya, im gonna try to reign that creativity early, get some writing done and… maybe put some up here?  you know, just on the off chance that Mr. Big Important Literary Agent happens to stop by here to see what kind of ridiculousness aretha franklin is wearing/eating lately.  i dunno.  just a thought.

SO!  GREAT FUCKING NEWS!!!

its two-fold!  i dunno if yall knew this, but cedric the entertainer has always been one of my favorite comedian actor type people.  i just think he’s hilarious.  once, way long ago, he made an appearance on mad tv (remember when that show was funny?) in a skit called Dr. Funkenstein vs Dr. Jekyll & Mr. Hyde that absolutely positively KILLED me.  since youtube was invented ive been tryin to find it there, and guess what.

I FOUND IT!!!!!!!!   AAAAHHH IT FEELS LIKE A FREAKIN HOLIDAY IN MY FUNNY BONE!!

im totally gonna put it here so that everyone can share my joy.  as an added bonus, i found one of my favorite episodes of Que Hora Es, a spanish language soap opera for people who have only had 3 weeks of spanish.  it was one of my favorite sketches on Ced’s sketch comedy show, Cedric the Entertainer Presents.  i swear, NOBODY remembers this show, and if they do, they dont find it nearly as hilarious as i do/did.  i’m puttin that here too.  you welcome!

LESS GO KILL MO PEEPUHS!!!

6 responses to “im back! / I FINALLY FOUND IT!!!!!

  1. omg. that dr. funkenstein joint is a LAUGH RIOT!!! the editing was killin’ me. and all the missed cues. “don’t cry, cheerleaders….” hahahaha!

  2. I am so, so serious when I say that I quote Dr. Funkenstein more than once a week – namely, the “I am crazy nah!…Now, I am nice again” line. It’s been so long that I forgot where those quotes came from. Thank ya kindly for re-introducing the entire skit to my lifespace.

  3. omg. that ish was hilarious!
    i remember the show cedric had.
    “ain’t no mo green beens!”

  4. Pingback: I Finally Found It!!! « PostBourgie

  5. LMAO @ Funkenstein. Pro editors WISH they could edit as brilliant as that hot mess was. Also, the way Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde died was pretty smooth. I love how he fell all swirly like then jump cut to the floor. That ish was edited like The American Girls Play CD game I used to play as a shorty.

Leave a Reply

