music that nobody remembers but me

voices

so, im still on this new jack swing kick, right, and ive been on youtube doin the wop down memory lane for the better part of the last two weeks and i randomly remembered a girl group that nobody else seems to remember:  V.O.I.C.E.S, also billed as The Voices, apparently.

so okay, you know how on sister sister, tia and tamara were always freakin singing on the show?  they had okay voices, but really u just wanted them to stop with the catterwauling and yell at roger to go home?  weeeeeeeeell guess what!  they were in this group! well they were kind of in this group.  apparently they were in the video for the first single, ‘yeah yeah yeah,’ and did background vocals, but according to wikipedia, they werent actually in the group.

check my man’s ducktail around the 2:30 mark.  lmao.  also, the random african wardrobery for no apparent reason.  i love it.

in addition to those songs, i also remember two more:  ‘m.m.d.r.n.f. (my mama didn’t raise no fool)’ and ‘cloudy with a chance of tears.’  nobody else does but me 😦

anybody??!

5 responses to “music that nobody remembers but me

  1. You’re on your own with this one, chile. As a fellow New Jack aficionado, I thought I’d have it down for sure but instead you get the Eli Porter pause.

    Love the vid, tho. Classic material.

  2. I remember “yeah yeah yeah,”…and seeing the video on The Box. When I first saw the Mowry twins on Sister Sister I thought “aren’t those them girls from that kiddie group?” but I also thought no one remembered them. I didn’t get all that deep into their catalog though.

  3. I actually had this CD. they did a remake of “the love you save” and had this cute answering machine message interlude.
    i loved the hell out of that cd.

  4. I loved this group and I had the CD but that is funny that no one remembers them. I knew every song on their CD…lol

Leave a Reply

