BRING BACK CHICKEN LITTLES!!

hey.  see that up there?  do you know what that is?

that is a Chicken Little.  if you don’t know what i’m talkin about, then it’s sad times for you because they’re extinct.  and here’s why you should be outraged:

BECAUSE THEY WERE FUCKING DELICIOUS AND I DON’T EVEN KNOW HOW THEY DID IT!!

i swear to you, all they were was a little piece of chicken, mayonnaise, and a bun.  not even like a fancy bun.  like a king’s hawaiian sweet bun.  why?  why should something so little, so simple, be so delicious?  i have no idea.  and now they’re gone.

i have never, for the life of me, figured out why they stopped making and serving chicken littles.  i don’t think i had one beyond like, middle school.  and i’m ready to say enough is enough–stop playin around and put some damn Chicken Littles on the dollar menu.

and it’s not just me!  right now, at least 916 people feel the same way and have signed an online petition to get them back in restaurants.  will you be number 917?  are you here today?  won’t you come?  they’re calling you!  Chicken Littles are calling you!!  heed that call!  answer that door!  they’re knocking!  they’re knocking in the door to your soul this evening!  answer that call!  *passes collection plate*

i’m seriously making this my new mission.  anybody out there know how to get in touch with stephen colbert?  i KNOW he could make this happen.

EMAIL THIS TO EVERYBODY!  I TOTALLY MEAN IT!!

| src |

7 responses to “BRING BACK CHICKEN LITTLES!!

  1. They used to have the KFC SnackWich up here in MI. It was 99 cents and, by all accounts, pretty good. I don’t know when they stopped selling it though. But, yeah, it was basically the exact same thing as your Chicken Little.

  2. OMFG.

    I LOVED Chicken Littles as a kid. Like, they were the only thing I would eat from KFC. I was heartbroken when they stopped making them. I still talk about them whenever anyone mentions eating at KFC, and NOBODY EVER REMEMBERS THEM. But now… now I feel so validated. And so much less alone.

    And so hungry.

  3. Ms. Brokey,
    Guess I’ll have to tell my oldest to quit callin’ KFC “Chicken for White People”.
    You ruined their stereotype!

  4. There is a KFC in Waverly, Ohio that, up to a few years ago at least, was still selling them, even though they weren’t on the menu.

  5. OMG, these were the bomb! I would crush these if they brought them back!

  6. Geneva IN VEGAS

    Yes they were my favorite… BRING THEM BACK. everytime a see a KFC in new city I wonder if they have them. they make me happy…. ha ha

  7. Ain’t that the same as a White Castle chicken sammich?

Leave a Reply

